DPL 9 Help

Saving in DPL

Saving DPL Workspaces

To save your DPL workspace, select File | Save. If you have not yet saved the file, a dialog will prompt you to name the DPL workspace. The File | Save As command always prompts for a name. DPL will then save all elements of your DPL workspace. To load a saved workspace, choose File | Open.

All of the outputs of a decision analysis run for a model (Risk Profile, Policy Tree, Policy Summary, Endpoint Database, Value of Information/Control and Value Correlations) are overwritten the next time the model is run. If you want to save any of these outputs from a run, you must rename them in the Workspace Manager. There is no limit to the number of saved sets of results you can have in a DPL workspace, however, Endpoint Databases and Policy Trees can consume a fair amount of memory, particularly for models with a large number of paths.

Session Log

The contents of the Session Log is cleared every time you close DPL or open an new Workspace within DPL. It is not possible to save the contents of Session Log within the log itself. If you need to save the contents of a Session Log, select the text you'd like copied or right-click within the Log and choose Select All to select all the text and press Ctrl+C to copy to the clipboard, open another text editor and press Ctrl+V to paste the contents of the Session Log into the program.

Versions: DPL Professional, DPL Enterprise, DPL Portfolio

See Also

Importing to and Exporting from DPL Workspaces