Syncopation Software

DPL 9 Help

Reconnecting an Endpoint Database

Reconnecting an Endpoint Database

If you have previously saved an Endpoint Database from the Workspace Manager, it can be reconnected to your model in order to play the endpoints in it. Follow the steps below to reconnect an Endpoint Database.

  • Activate the grid that is displaying the Endpoint Database that you wish to reconnect.
  • Go to Grid | Endpoints | Reconnect.
DPL will compile the model (if it is not already) and check to see that the endpoints are valid for the model as it is currently formulated. If they are, DPL reconnects the endpoints and adds an item to Workspace Manager with the icon to indicate endpoints are available.

Go to the Home | Run | Decision Analysis drop-down. Full Tree Enumeration from Endpoints item will now be enabled.

Versions: DPL Professional, DPL Enterprise, DPL Portfolio

See Also

Recording an Endpoint Database

Using an Endpoint Database

Importing an Endpoint Database

Exporting an Endpoint Database

Endpoint Database Grid